COLLEGE

Scott Poole, Dean Gale Fulton, Director of Landscape Architecture David Matthews, Associate Dean + Director of Interior Design Jason Young, Director of Architecture

COLLEGE ADMINISTRATION

2016 HONORS CONVOCATION

APRIL 29, 2016 JACKSON TERMINAL

PROGRAM

RECEPTION

MESSAGE FROM JUSTIN HARE,

Graduate Architecture Student

DINNER

DEAN'S WELCOME + AWARDS

ARCHITECTURE AWARDS

INTERIOR DESIGN AWARDS

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

AWARDS

DEAN'S CLOSING REMARKS



SPECIAL AWARDS

TAU SIGMA DELTA SILVER MEDAL

Gary Gaston, Nashville Civic Design Center

H. PATRICK LAWSON TEACHING AWARD James Rose

SPECIAL RECOGNITION
Thelma Hilton

NATIONAL FACULTY HONORS

DESIGNINTELLIGENCE TOP 25 ADMIRED EDUCATOR James Rose

NATIONAL AIA AWARD Brian Ambroziak, Katherine Ambroziak, Ted Shelton, Tricia Stuth

2016 MAEDER-YORK FAMILY FELLOW IN LANDSCAPE STUDIES AT THE ISABELLA STEWART GARDNER MUSEUM

Justine Holzman

FULBRIGHT SCHOLAR (SLOVENIA)

Brad Collett

CHANCELLOR'S HONORS

EXTRAORDINARY PROFESSIONAL PROMISE Geneva Frank, Interior Design Rebecca Gillogly, Graduate Architecture Alexis Porten, Undergraduate Architecture Andrew Tarsi, Landscape Architecture

ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT (UNDERGRADUATE)

David Berry, Architecture

Erin Collins. Interior Design

COLLEGIATE SCHOLAR

David Berry, Architecture

TORCHBEARER AWARD

Cayce Davis, Undergraduate Architecture

INTERIOR DESIGN SCHOLARSHIPS

DOTTIE SANDERS INTERIOR DESIGN SCHOLARSHIP

Brittany Kirby Rachel Hunt

JAMI S. HIGH INTERNATIONAL AWARD Taylor Odom

KURT J. KELLER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

SANDRA T. MARTIN SCHOLARSHIP Kathryn Hopkins

LESLIE DALE GUYETTE SCHOLARSHIP Zherti Jasa

MANFRED AND FERN STEINFELD SCHOLARSHIP

Alexis Jolley Olivia Henderlight
Linden Claytor Tanya Granados
Mary Pruett Smith Sean McEahern
Emma Chambless Polly Blackwell
Nicole Hamel Isabella Davis

Zherti Jasa

ROBIN KLEHR AVIA SCHOLARSHIP Emma Chambless

DON TINSLEY SCHOLARSHIP
Leah Tatum

2016 GENSLER BRINKMANN SCHOLARSHIP Taylor Odom

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE SCHOLARSHIPS

HAWKINS PARTNERS LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE SCHOLARSHIP Andrew Tarsi

DON TINSLEY SCHOLARSHIP Breanna Browning

SCHOLARSHIP DONORS

AIA Middle Tennessee

Robin Klehr Avia BarberMcMurry Architects Matthew + Stephanie Boomhower Brewer Ingram Fuller Architects, Inc. Chad E. Brossman Bullock Smith + Partners Angelo Carusi + Manny Dominguez SRR & Associates, PC + Grea Miller Community Tectonics Architects Mr. + Mrs. Thomas E. Davis Derthick, Henley & Wilkerson Architects Estate of Don Tinsley Estate of Fred Smith Vreeland Estate of Nell Mann Brown C. David + Janis Fite General Shale, Inc. Goodstein Hahn Shorr Associates Mr. + Mrs. James Hastings Kim + Gary Hawkins Dr. + Mrs. Michael D. High Knoxville CSI Julia Lawson + Laura Headlev + Kristina Lawson-Pizarro

Robert + Constance Lynch

Sandra + David Martin

Kenneth Moffett

J. Patrick Neuhoff, AIA Alma + Hal Reagan Mr. + Mrs. Malcolm Rice Max Robinson S. Reginald Ruff Darrell Russell, AIA Dorothy J. Sanders Eugene Scott Manfred + Fern Steinfeld Paul + Sara Steinfeld Dan R. Trentham Upland Design Group Mr. + Mrs. Haim Zukerman

ARCHITECTURE SCHOLARSHIPS

HELEN BICKFORD VREELAND MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP Lauren Buntemeyer

HUBERT BEBB SCHOLARSHIP Shubhekshva Bhandari

KNOXVILLE CHAPTER CSI SCHOLARSHIP Shubhekshva Bhandari

J. CARY BROSSMAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP Mason Bolen

J. PATRICK NEUHOFF AIA SCHOLARSHIP Lauren Buntemeyer

HASTINGS SCHOLARSHIP Brian Lam

JACK A. DAVIS AFRICAN AMERICAN SCHOLARSHIP Mustapha Williams

GOODSTEIN TECHNICAL DRAFTSMANSHIP AWARD Mustapha Williams

UPLAND DESIGN GROUP INC. SCHOLARSHIP Julia Smith

DESIGN INNOVATION ARCHITECTS Brvan Pickle Allison Sonnenberg

MATTHEW AND STEPHANIE BOOMHOWER ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP David Wright

RHODA AND TALMAGE MANER SCHOLARSHIP Julie Davenport

MALCOLM RICE ARCHITECTURE AWARD Ashlin Fox

SPENSER MICHAEL SCOTT SCHOLARSHIP Johanna Coetzee

SCOTT POOLE SCHOLARSHIP

Michael McKever

ROBERT SEALS SCHOLARSHIP Nathaniel Nallev

GENERAL SHALE BRICK SCHOLARSHIP Lorena Cid Martin

BARBERMCMURRY SCHOLARSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE IN ARCHITECTURE William Dunn James Halliwell

ARCHITECTURE SCHOLARSHIPS cont.

ZUKERMAN FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP

William Dunn Mustapha Williams

Breanna Browning Brian Lam

Jennifer Nicklas

C. DAVID AND JANIS FITE SCHOLARSHIP
Savannah Dixon William Harvell
Camille Lane Kimberlee Ballard

ALMA AND HAL REAGAN SCHOLARSHIP
Brian Lam
Nathaniel Midgett
Jennifer Nicklas
Breanna Browning

UTK SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE SCHOLARSHIP

Allison Sonnenberg Summer Abston Christopher Allen Kendra Whitaker

BULLOCK, SMITH AND PARTNERS SCHOLARSHIP FOR INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL

Zane Russell Mustapha Williams

CHRISTINE LYNCH INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL SCHOLARSHIP

FOREIGN STUDIES ENRICHMENT SCHOLARSHIP Sierra Holder

COOPER CARRY INC. SCHOLARSHIP IN MEMORY OF THOMAS E. ROBBINS

Julia Smith

COOPER CARRY INC. INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL SCHOLARSHIP $\ensuremath{\textit{Aubrey Andrews}}$

DON TINSLEY SCHOLARSHIP

Olivia Moore

DON TINSI FY SCHOLARSHIP

Kendra Whitaker

DERTHICK, HENLEY & WILKERSON ARCHITECTS SCHOLARSHIP

Marshal Borner

H. PATRICK LAWSON SCHOLARSHIP Victoria Eslick

DARRELL RUSSELL SCHOLARSHIP

Devin Holt

RANDALL STOUT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP OF EAST TENNESSEE FOUNDATION

To be announced

ARCHITECTURE SPECIAL AWARDS

FACULTY AWARD OF DESIGN EXCELLENCE

Undergraduate: Alexis Porten; Graduate: Rebecca Gillogly

FACULTY LETTERS OF DESIGN MERIT

Adam Buchanan, Haley Moore, Dillon Canfield, Trevor Mayes,

Clifton Sullivan, Josh Parsley

2016 TAU SIGMA DELTA BRONZE MEDALS

Undergraduate: Alexis Porten; Graduate: Rebecca Gillogly

ROBERT B. CHURCH III THESIS AWARD

Rebecca Gillogly

2016 ALPHA RHO CHI MEDAL WINNERS

Alexis Porten, Justin Hare

ARCC KING MEDAL

Rebecca Gillogly

AIA HENRY ADAMS CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

David Berry, Jennifer Aplin

AIA HENRY ADAMS MEDAI

Dillon Canfield, Rebecca Gillogly

2016 AWARD FOR DESIGN EXCELLENCE

Trevor Mayes

AYDELOTT TRAVEL AWARD

Catherine Dozier

MAX min DESIGN COMPETITION

Jolante Grzybowska, Drew Donegan, Destiny Huff, Abby Holliday, Kyra Wu, Aubrey Andrews, Allison Randall, Mubarak Hauter |

Christina Lulich, Mason Bolen, Cullen Sayegh, Casey Hall

AIA MIDDLE TENNESSEE DESIGN AWARD

Johanna Coetzee, William Harvell, Jonathan Ruiz

BREWER INGRAM FULLER SUSTAINABLE DESIGN AWARD

Austin Fleming, Beasley Chantharath

INTERIOR DESIGN SPECIAL AWARDS

2016 TAU SIGMA DELTA BRONZE MEDAL

Geneva Frank

SENIOR FACULTY DESIGN AWARD

Tatum Rumsey, Madison Mitchell, Erin Collins

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE SPECIAL AWARDS

2016 TAU SIGMA DELTA BRONZE MEDAL

Aaron L. Shugart-Brown

FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN LEADERSHIP

Sarah Newton

OLMSTED SCHOLAR

Sarah Newton