April 9, 2013 Students Lauded at Annual Chancellor’s Honors Banquet

Chancellor Jimmy G. Cheek celebrated faculty, staff, and students for their accomplishments and service Monday during the annual Honors Banquet.

The banquet is the largest UT honors event of the year. It was held in the Carolyn P. Brown Memorial University Center.

Students of the UT College of Architecture recognized included Master of Architecture students Kate Armstrong, Gregory Morrison and Melissa Morris, who were recognized for academic achievement, and Jared Pohl, Laura Kneebone, Samuel Funari and Jeffrey Castor, who were vetted for professional promise.

Master of Landscape Architecture students Luke Murphree, Patrick Osborne, and Troy Gardner were also acknowledged for professional promise.

The top undergraduate collegiate scholar was Bachelor of Architecture  student Michael Housley.

The full list of all faculty, staff, and student awards is available on the chancellor’s website.

Graduate Students at Chancellor's Honors Banquet